The Formula

Through force, my mind submits to my demand for creation. I demand ideas! I demand insight! Lethargy atrophies these results and I want results. I demand action! So, follow the formula:

(Brilliant Idea + Mental Gymnastics)/Synthesis= Results.

But the truth is that a formula is just a formula. No passion, no soul. Nowhere in this formula do you see creativity. You will get results, sure, but these results are boring, predictable, and repeatable. Creativity is sporadic it marches to the beat of its own drum. Creativity is messy, abstract, and unique. Forcing creativity will only provide one outcome, its refusal to cooperate… aka writer’s block.” You want to force me into existence? Fuck off.” So, what is stronger, creativities petulance or my demand for results? It took me a long time, but I have figured it out. It is quite simple follow the formula for creating. What is this formula? Well, the formula is that there is no formula.

Leave a comment